Saboteurs

Annie B. Lawrence’s Monday Morning Focus Call was really empowering! When she asked about our self-sabotage, I started to cry. (Ok, ok, it doesn’t sound empowering, hang in there with me, it gets empowering, really! 😉

My saboteur …

What does it look like?
“It’s navy blue … a heart in a box.”

The saboteur is your protective little child, it’s sort’ve a bit misguided, right? 😉 Well-intentioned, but misguided all the same. Precious little thing. Pick her up and give her a hug!

What is your protective little child saying?
“Be small. The higher you go, the farther you can fall. You might get hurt.”

Give your little child a new job:
“Just shine your light, be genuine and allow whoever loves you for that to be attracted and whoever doesn’t, they weren’t your people and if they had stayed, it wouldn’t be empowering to you anyway.”

What does it look like now?
“It’s a heart but not in a box … and it’s colorful.” (I sketched it as Annie talked.)

Doncha just love transformation? Thank you, Annie! 🙂

My friend Laurie married the love of her life a few years ago. She had a saboteur in full effect and she told her boyfriend-turned-husband (prior to his turned-husband status 😉 ) “Listen, I have this saboteur, don’t let me do that, k?”

So when she’d start listening to the wrong voices, he’d ask, “Hey, is that your saboteur?”

Pretty cool, huh? Nice to have love and support around these totally-human, super-normal things we’d just looove to be nonexistent and yet they exist! (Until they don’t 😉 )

~ by gigablonde on August 11, 2008.

3 Responses to “Saboteurs”

  1. Hi Colleen,

    Thanks for writing in your blog about our FOCUS Call. Glad that you transformational experience turned out great. Hope you have checked back in with your inner child and gave her some love and attention.

    Let’s love our saboteur into alignment so that we have a stronger team for success!

    blessings on your week.
    Annie

  2. Wow, when I saw your gorgeous heart, I was in awe! Loved reading what you learned – this is timeless…. But, I have something else to say!

    Col, it is you, my dear – YOU are the winner of the August 17th sherylbrownart Virtual ART Party promotion!

    I can’t wait to send you the 8″ by 10″ print of your choice! You can see them again to make sure of your favorite either on my FaceBook page http://groups.to/sherylbrownart or on my art blog http://www.sherylbrownart.blogspot.com . Call or email me with your mailing address.

  3. Hi Col

    What a powerful journey you are travelling. I’ve really walked the talk of this post in previous relationships. Thank you for reminding me NOT to do it again. love, shoshana

Leave a Reply

 
