Workin’ on stuff, the right way

Meconopsis

A super-long time ago, I would always notice what was wrong and try, try, try to “fix” it. I was a worker. I thought that was good. Always “workin’ on” stuff!

Then, in an attempt to be a positive person, I began focusing on the good things. I tried to ignore, ignore, ignore the so-called “bad” stuff.

Ok so I was half way there.

Tony Robbins says, “If you go to your garden and say, ‘There are no weeds, there are no weeds, there are no weeds’ … They’re gonna take your garden!” He recommends looking at what is, but *exactly* as it is … without blowing it up in your head or overreacting … and from that place, you decide what you want to do.

We all know Law of Attraction, right? I wondered, “If I give a voice to something I don’t want, am I actually attracting it into my world?” If something not-the-greatest comes up for me, should I only look at good stuff?

I forgot all about what Abraham says about contrast. I got myself all confused! Look at it, don’t look at it, look at it, don’t look at it … ?

Scott Lewis clarified, “When a challenge arises, focus on what you don’t want BRIEFLY, using the contrast in order to find what you do want, with the purpose being to move through it.”

Aah, sweet! This finally feels right!

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Share on Facebook :: Visit Rocks in My Dryer for more Works-For-Me-Wednesday ideas! :: Artwork by the inspiring and prolific Don Li-Leger

~ by gigablonde on June 4, 2008.

No Responses Yet to “Workin’ on stuff, the right way”

  1. HI, sage advice for sure. I always get confused about the line between being realistic and being pessimistic.

    As for the pretzel cabins- I used regular old white school glue. Elmers or something generic that we have at school.

  2. Thanks so much for visiting my blog and leaving a comment 🙂
    I totally tell myself there are no weeds. Especially when it comes to going back to work in two weeks. I just don’t want to face it. I know it doesn’t make it any easier but I guess I’ll have to look at those weeds very, very soon. Great post 🙂

  3. Brilliant tuff Col,
    I came to here via the Boundless Living Challenge and as usual it is as if the universe alway directs me to the reminders I need. Thanks. In the last 24 hour I’ve done it is this ver idea that has propelled me forward.

    Keep Smiling,
    Brian

Leave a Reply

 
